Board of Directors

The 2018 – 2019 Board of Directors of the CRF:


President – Chris Moen, MD
1st Vice-President – Neal Bench
2nd Vice-President – Stephanie Sims, MD
Treasurer – Tara Cassidy-Driscoll
Secretary – John Trott
At-Large – Michael Mullen
At-Large – John Oster


Jeff Benelli
Daniel Boren
Nicki Campbell
Susan DeVoe
Tom Driscoll
Tim Galvin
Sue Kazmierczak
Michael Laengsfeld
Brian Mayer
Jason McKinney
Bob Pettipaw
Lisa Volker

Choroideremia Research Foundation Staff:

Carrie Ostrea – Interim Executive Director

Bruce Bekker – Director of Development

Beth Foss – Director of Operations

Eric Hartman – Director of Advocacy

Cory MacDonald – Director of Family Engagement




News and Updates

Sign up to keep updated on the latest news, events, and research.

Tell Your Friends About Choroideremia

The Choroideremia Research Foundation Inc. is an international, non-profit organization dedicated to raising funds to find a treatment or cure for Choroideremia, a rare inherited retinal degenerative disease that causes blindness.

Copyright © 2017 The Choroideremia Research Foundation Inc.

The Choroideremia Research Foundation takes seriously our responsibility to maintain your privacy in all matters related to the Foundation. Specifically, we do not sell, rent or otherwise distribute to any individual or organization names, addresses or other information we receive through our newsletter, our website or other forms of digital or written communication.